Mamma Mia the Musical – The Best Show Ever

After months of waiting, finally the world’s No.1 musical Mamma Mia! is in town, taking the center stage at Istana Budaya.

img_4565

This is my first time watching world class musical drama and came to Istana Budaya. Needless to say, I was very excited on that day.

img_4640

Certain people might think that why should I dress so formal for such a musical, but once you have seen how the others that dress up for this occasion, you will definitely forget about smart casual.

img_4643

Polite Notice? Yup… if you’re late. If am not mistaken, Money Money Money is the third song in the musical. It means that you will also miss out the grand opening music performed by the live band.

img_4639

T-shirt, CD, souvenir booklet can be found at Mamma Mia! shop. Just like any other event, its pricing is not cheap though. But it is worth the money for collection purposes.

img_45672

I didn’t know that the interior design of Istana Budaya is so amazing till I was there. It looks like an Opera House.

img_46712 

The 2-hour long musical is excellent and even exceed my expectation. Just like many people out there,  I like ABBA’s songs and I love the Mamma Mia! movie too, but this is much better compared to the movie. From the props to the costume, sound system, actor and actress, their ‘live’ singing, dancing and body language, I must give my two thumbs up. Glad that we were given a good seat although we bought the cheapest ticket. Think I must have fallen in love with the live musical now, hopefully other world famous musical like Grease and Hairspray will be in Malaysia soon. Or *gasp* High School Musical.

Leave a comment

Filed under Musical

Leave a Reply

