Lunch @ New York New York

I was very hungry after sitting down in the hair salon for about 1 1/2 hour waiting for my gf. Needless to say, the first thing that came into my mind was ‘food’. Since I need to go one of the game shops in Cineleisure called Gamers Hideout, so I wanted to satisfy my hunger at The Manhattan Fish Market which I am yet to dine there. But my gf insisted to go One Utama.

Her first choice of lunch venue was Secret Garden but for no reason, we ended up going into New York New York Deli.

IMG_9279

So far this is their first outlet in Malaysia that we know because it originated from Singapore, and it is situated at the New Wing opposite the Cold Storage. Barely hard to miss since this area is prone for good food.

IMG_9280

Very American-style’s menu with many of its wallpaper showing old new york city.

IMG_9256

We ordered Root beer float with a scoop of vanilla ice cream (RM7.90) is simply refreshing. Don’t you miss those days when A&W’s root beer float was part of our life? Now many such outlets like these are coming out with the same menu.

IMG_9261

Actually we can just share the root beer float which is really huge in portion, but I still ordered one ice strawberry swirl with ultra-rich chocolate velvet (RM8.90).

IMG_9266

I have no complaint on the buffalo chicken pizza (RM16.90) sounds good but it can be even better if is thin crust. My gf’s way of eating it – top with a layer of cheese powder [ a lot of it ] and tobasco chili sauce.

IMG_9274

Finally, the multi award winning fish & chips is served ( as that was written on the menu list ) and how do people rate food awards neways? For only RM16.90, I get to have this big plate of fish, wow… that’s worth it. Unlike many of the fish fillet that  I tried before, this fish is really fresh as they used only the finest imported fish.

IMG_9278

For the first time, I can’t even finish my food as the fish really makes me very full. It’s just more than enough for two small eaters to share.

By the way, I am very impressed with their service too. All our food were served in less than 10 minutes although the restaurant was packed with other customers. The owner should consider to open few more branches at other areas in KL too. The reason because, i want them to open at least nearer to my area, but I am just lazy to drive all the way to 1 Utama for a second try. ^_^

Leave a comment

Filed under Food

Leave a Reply

